My motivation…

Evening!

July 1st, and South Africa, seem to be a lifetime away! To keep myself motivated as I prepare for this trip, I’ve found that South African music makes me want to get up and dance, and be productive.

Freshlyground is a group I’ve been following for a while, and you may have heard of them from this song:

My personal favorite by them is this song:

And as these things often work out, Freshlyground will be in New York  right before we leave for South Africa! If you’ll be in the New York area on June 26th, make sure to check out Freshlyground’s concert (I’ll be the girl in front singing offkey!)

http://www.summerstage.org/search_results.html?eventfinder_date=6-26

What motivates you when achieving your goals?

Sala kahle (which is Zulu for Goodbye!)

Leave a Reply

